We welcome Dr. David Edwards as our President for 2020-2021!

David Edwards is Professor and Hallman Director, School of Pharmacy, at the University of Waterloo. He received his undergraduate pharmacy degree from the University of Toronto, completed a pharmacy residency at Sunnybrook Medical Centre and graduated from the Doctor of Pharmacy program at the State University of New York at Buffalo where he did postdoctoral research in pharmacokinetics and drug metabolism. He also completed a Master in Public Health (MPH) degree at Wayne State University in Detroit where he was a faculty member and Chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice. He is the author of over 100 scientific papers, review articles and book chapters related to pharmacokinetics, drug metabolism, therapeutic drug monitoring, bioequivalence and drug interactions, and is a co-author of the textbook “Evaluating Drug Literature: A Statistical Approach”. Dr. Edwards is a past-President of the Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada (AFPC) and the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy (CFP) and a current member of the Ontario College of Pharmacists (OCP) Council. He is a Fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) and received the Honorary Life Award from the Canadian Pharmacists Association in 2018.